Monarch Butterfly Metamorphosis

How magical is it that such a small species can undergo such a significant transformation?

Butterflies undergo complete metamorphosis, in which there are four distinct stages: egg, caterpillar, pupa, and butterfly.


Butterflies provide a wide range of environmental benefits, including pollination and natural pest control.

Their fascinating life-cycles are used in many countries to teach children about the natural world. The transformation from egg to caterpillar to butterfly is one of the many wonders of nature…

This entry was posted in Nature and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect With Us

  • social-facebook
  • social-pinterest
  • social-twitter
  • social-googleplus